Box Office: 01253 725 331

The Father (12A)

The Father

Mon 14 Jun

14:00 17:00 20:00

Tue 15 Jun

14:00 17:00 20:00

Wed 16 Jun

14:00 17:00 20:00

Thu 17 Jun

14:00 17:00 20:00

Fri 18 Jun

14:00 17:00

Sat 19 Jun

17:15

Sun 20 Jun

17:15

Mon 21 Jun

14:00 17:00

Tue 22 Jun

14:00 17:00

Wed 23 Jun

14:00 17:00

Thu 24 Jun

14:00 17:00

Anthony (Anthony Hopkins) is 80, mischievous, living defiantly alone and rejecting the carers that his daughter, Anne (Olivia Colman), encouragingly introduces. Yet help is also becoming a necessity for Anne; she can't make daily visits anymore and Anthony's grip on reality is unraveling. As we experience the ebb and flow of his memory, how much of his own identity and past can Anthony cling to? How does Anne cope as she grieves the loss of her father, while he still lives and breathes before her? THE FATHER warmly embraces real life, through loving reflection upon the vibrant human condition; heart-breaking and uncompromisingly poignant -- a movie that nestles in the truth of our own lives.




Jun 2021

Jul 2021

    • S
    • M
    • T
    • W
    • T
    • F
    • S
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7

Aug 2021

Sep 2021

    • S
    • M
    • T
    • W
    • T
    • F
    • S
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9